Friday Morning Motivation

20140418-112348.jpg

Excuse the iPhone photography just this once!

Last night I drove back home to catch my high schools film festival. This year, they were able to rent out the biggest room at the local movie theater, and they sold out. There were a couple gems in the bunch too, and some of the kids were HILARIOUS on the screen.

Since there wasn’t a chance to catch up during the show, Ms. President, my old film teacher wanted to do breakfast in the morning.

We met at Baker’s Square, and it was awesome.

Ms. P and I caught up for the first time in a long while. She taught me about the process of ‘happy grieving’. To not be afraid to grieve, but at the same time, do it in a way that’s positive.

She praised me, but at the same time, urged me to try harder. Ms. Pres is pushing me to network. To build my net, so that in the future I’ll have the network, and possibly, the funding to do larger, grander projects, and to learn beyond the school.

But above everything else, our hour or so together helped me to recharge my batteries in the midst of a week full of incoming deadlines, and the flu.

Thank you so much Ms. P.

Leave a comment