Adoxography

snapchat coffee thecreek different nooneelse not sorry IMG_0154

Adoxography. \a-doks-‘o-graf-E\

(n.) beautiful writing on a subject of little or no importance.

This is a series titled Adoxography. Based off of text messages exchanged between myself and an old love, I attempted to give an old film look to the photos, while maintaining a modern flavor through ‘snapchat’ style integrated texts. The text written on the images are directly ripped from our conversations together. I was a totally different person back then, and there’s honestly not a moment during romantic interactions now that my mind doesn’t go back to how badly I did her.

But we learn things and grow I guess.

I’m coupling this project with an experimental video piece that’ll be finished in early May.

 

6 Comments

  1. This is so cool! We should collaborate sometime I’m trying to update my portfolio and this is a pretty cool idea.

Leave a comment